Fri, 15 December, 2017
Welcome, New user? Register here  |  Already registered? Sign in

 

Caregiver (Nanny)
Posted date [Nov-10-17]  (ID: 168539)
| More

Both my wife and I work full time, and we are seeking a Nanny who can assist us with taking care of our children, ages 4 & 2 years-old and a newborn (due soon).

Employer Name:  Mr. & Mrs. Durrani

Location of Work:  York, ON (Near Ruthven Park)          

Title of Position: Caregiver (Nanny) NOC 6474

Vacancies:  1

Type of Position:  Permanent, full time

Job Duties

  • Tend to the emotional well-being of our children
  • Supervise and care for our children
  • Prepare and serve nutritious meals
  • Organize, activities such as games and outings for our children
  • Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development
  • Take our children to and from school and to appointments when necessary
  • Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home
  • Prepare our children for rest periods
  • Bathe, dress and feed our children
  • Sterilize bottles, prepare formulas and change diapers for infant
  • Keep records of daily activities and health information regarding children
  • Help/Supervise children do homework
  • Travel with family on trips and assist with child supervision
  • Discipline our children according to the methods requested by us, the parents
  • Assume full responsibility of household in absence of parents
  • Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties

Skills Required:

  • Completion of High School, minimum 12 years of total education
  • 1 year of work experience as a Caregiver for children
  • Criminal Record Check
  • Emergency Child Care First Aid and CPR
  • First Aid Certificate
  • Judgement, Initiative, Flexibility, Organized, Reliability

Wage:  $12.52 per hour

Number of Hours:  37.5 hours per week plus overtime when necessary, two days off per week

To apply Contact: wkdurrani@hotmail.com

References will be required

Job Title Caregiver (Nanny)
Company Name Mr. & Mrs. Durrani
Email
Category Category -> Other
Job Type Job Type -> Full-Time
Salary
Location York
Area Location -> ON - Other