Mon, 18 June, 2018
Welcome, New user? Register here  |  Already registered? Sign in

 

Nanny - Caregiver for Child
Posted date [Jun-08-18]  (ID: 197775)
| More

Nanny – Caregiver for children (NOC 4411)

 

I am John Dell. I am single father who is currently in need of a full time home child caregiver for my 10 year old child.

Main duties Home child care providers perform some or all of the following duties:
  • Supervise and care for children in employer's residence

  • Plan, prepare and serve meals for children and may perform other housekeeping duties

  • Oversee children's activities, such as meals and rest periods, as instructed by employer

  • Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home

  • Instruct children in personal hygiene

  • Tend to the emotional well-being of child and support their social development

  • Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents

  • Provide age-appropriate educational training through organized activities such as games, crafts, reading and outings

  • Take children to and from school and appointments

  • May be required to keep records of daily activities and health information regarding each child.

Employment requirements
  • Completion of secondary school may be required.

  • Must have at least 3 years child care experience

  • Home child care providers must require completion of a training program in child care or a related field.

  • Demonstrated ability to perform work is required.

  • First aid certification and CPR (cardiopulmonary resuscitation) training is required.

  • Willing to work overtime, evenings and on weekends if needed. I will pay overtime rate.

  • Must be able to speak and write in English fluently

  • Must be a non-smoker and drug free

  • Must have no criminal record

  • Must be organized and hygiene conscious


 

Position Available: Nanny – Home Caregiver for Children (NOC 4411)

Terms of Employment: Full Time

Normal Working Hours: 7am to 9am, 2:30pm to 7:30pm then 8:30pm to 9:30pm. Monday to Friday

Salary: $14 per hour

Number of Vacancy: 1

Employer Name: John Dell

Work Location: 422 East 10th Street, North Vancouver, V7L2E4, Canada (Employer's Home)

Telephone Number: 604-980-0676

Email: recruitracer@gmail.com


 

Job Title Nanny - Caregiver for Child
Company Name Confidential
Email recruitracer@gmail.com
Category Category -> Domestic / Personal Care
Job Type Job Type -> Full-Time
Salary $14 per hour
Location North Vancouver, BC
Area Location -> BC - Vancouver